BD win toss, opt to bowl first in crucial match against Windies

FE Online Desk | Monday, 17 June 2019

Bangladesh have won the toss and decided to bowl first against West Indies at the Somerset County ground at Taunton today. 

For both sides, the match is almost a must-win.

Bangladesh and West Indies each have three points from four matches, with one win, two losses and one washed out.

There is only one change in the Bangladesh line-up today, skipper Mashrafe Mortaza has informed. Liton Das has come in for Mithun, who made a duck against England, with 26 and 21 in his previous two matches.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Mustafizur Rahman.

West Indies XI: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope (wk), Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Andre Russell, Jason Holder (capt), Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Shannon Gabriel.