Former secretary Moinuddin Abdullah becomes ACC chairman

Wednesday, 3 March 2021

The government has named Moinuddin Abdullah as the next chairman of the Anti-Corruption Commission.

The Cabinet Division announced the appointment of the former secretary to the agriculture ministry on Wednesday, reports bdnews24.com.

Meanwhile, Md Jahurul Haque, former chairman of Bangladesh Telecommunication Regulatory Commission, has been made a new commissioner of the national anti-graft agency.

Moinuddin is replacing Iqbal Mahmud as the chairman of the ACC, whose term will end on March 13.

The law requires the government to choose the ACC chairman from a pool of three commissioners, each appointed for a term of five years.