Four BNP men held over attack on Comilla police

Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Comilla police arrested four leaders of district unit of BNP and its associate bodies on Tuesday night in a case filed for 'carrying out attack on the law enforcers'.

The arrestees are -- Amiruzzaman Amir, former president of Comilla (South) district unit of Jubo Dal, Sarwar Jahan, office secretary of Comilla (South) district unit of BNP, and Chhatra Dal leaders Sajjad, and Pavel, reports UNB.

Officer-in-charge of Kotwali Model Police Station Abu Salam Miah said two groups of Jubo Dal and Chhatra Dal leaders and activists carried out an attack on police on Tuesday noon.

Later, police filed a case against 16 BNP leaders and activists and 150 unnamed others with Kowtali Model Police Station.