The Financial Express

Bangladesh asked to bowl, eye T20 series win over Zimbabwe

| Updated: July 23, 2021 20:45:06

Bangladesh asked to bowl, eye T20 series win over Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe Captain Sikandar Raza won the toss and elected to bat first against Bangladesh in the second of the three-match T20 International series at Harare Sports Club on Friday, reports BSS. 

Bangladesh won the first match by eight wickets to lead the series 1-0. In a bid to wrap up the series with match to go, Bangladesh made two changes to the side.

Shamim Patwari was handed the debut in this format while Taskin Ahmed was included. The duo replaced Liton Das and Mustafizur Rahman who both were given rest.

Zimbabwe who are still seeking their first victory against Bangladesh in the tour also brought up two changes with Tendai Chatara and Milton Shumba replacing Richard Ngarava and Tarisai Musakanda out for the hosts.

Line Ups:

Bangladesh: Naim Sheikh, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah (captain), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wicket-keeper), Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Shamim Patwari, Taskin Ahmed

Zimbabwe: Regis Chakabva (wicket-keeper), Tadiwanashe Marumani, Milton Shumba, Dion Myers, Wessley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza (captain), Ryan Burl, Wellington Masakadza, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara.

Share if you like