The Financial Express

Bangladesh opt to field first against Scotland after winning toss

| Updated: October 17, 2021 23:54:32

The photo was taken from bdnews24.com The photo was taken from bdnews24.com

Bangladesh won the toss and opted to field first against Scotland in their T20 World Cup opener on Sunday at Muscat of Oman.

 “The wicket looks good to bat on, but we want to chase down here,” Mahmudullah said right after winning the toss. "We want to play our best cricket, and we have included three all-rounders in our playing eleven.”

Bangladesh overlooked opener Mohammad Naim and included Soumya as the opener. Along with Soumya, Liton Das will open the innings for Bangladesh, reports UNB.

Mustafizur Rahman will lead Bangladesh’s bowling attack, and he will be accompanied by Taskin Ahmed and Mohammad Saifuddin. The spin department will be led by Shakib Al Hasna, and he will have Mahedi Hasan with him.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (W), Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

Scotland (Playing XI): George Munsey, Kyle Coetzer(c), Matthew Cross(w), Richie Berrington, Calum MacLeod, Michael Leask, Chris Greaves, Mark Watt, Josh Davey, Safyaan Sharif, Bradley Wheal

Share if you like