The Financial Express

India bat first in ‘clash of titans’ against Australia

Published: June 09, 2019 16:43:16

India bat first in ‘clash of titans’ against Australia

Indian captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bat first in their second game of the ongoing ICC Men's World Cup against Australia on Sunday at Kennington Oval, London.

Before coming to this match, India played one match and won that against South Africa. On the other hand, Australia played two matches and won both of them respectively against Afghanistan and the West Indies, reports UNB.

Australia and India faced each other in 11 matches in the World Cups, in which, Australia won eight and India came up victorious in three.

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

Share if you like