Shoriful named in Bangladesh’s Test team for New Zealand tour

| Updated: December 06, 2021 15:20:46

Shoriful named in Bangladesh’s Test team for New Zealand tour

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday announced an 18-member squad for the two-match Test series against New Zealand starting on January 1 in Tauranga, New Zealand.

Nayeem Hasan and Rejaur Rahman Raja have been excluded from the squad that is playing against Pakistan in the Dhaka Test started on Saturday. However, none of Nayeem and Rejaur was the part of Dhaka Test's playing XI of Bangladesh.

Left-arm pacer Shoriful Islam got the call to the Test team for the New Zealand tour. Mohammad Naim, who has earned his first Test call ahead of the Dhaka Test, is also included in the New Zealand tour squad, reports UNB.

While the first Test of the series will be played from January 1, 2022, the second Test will take place in Christchurch from January 9. The Tigers are scheduled to leave Dhaka for New Zealand on December 9, right after the ongoing Dhaka Test against Pakistan.

Bangladesh squad for New Zealand tour: Mominul Haque (Captain), Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Jayed Rahi, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Shohidul Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, and Mohammad Naim



Share if you like