The Financial Express

ICC Bangladesh Executive Board re-elected

| Updated: June 09, 2022 10:17:03

ICC Bangladesh Executive Board re-elected

Mr Mahbubur Rahman, Chairman & CEO of ETBL Holdings Limited has been re-elected as the President of International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) – Bangladesh, The world business organization while Mrs Rokia A Rahman, Former MCCI President & Chairman, Arlinks Limited and Mr A K Azad, Managing Director, Ha-Meem Group have been elected as Vice Presidents of ICC Bangladesh for 2 years term from April 2022 to March 2024.

Mahbubur Rahman was a Former President of FBCCI, DCCI and also served as the Vice President of SAARC Chamber of Commerce & Industry and Islamic Chamber of Commerce & Industry, according to a media release. 

Other members of the 19-Member ICC Bangladesh Executive Board are- Mr Md Jashim Uddin, President, FBCCI and Chairman, Bengal Commercial Bank Ltd.; Mr Rizwan Rahman, President, DCCI and Managing Director & CEO, ETBL Securities & Exchange Ltd.; Mr Mahbubul Alam, President, CCCI and Vice-Chairman, Bengal Commercial Bank Ltd.; Mr Naser Ezaz Bijoy, President, FICCI and Chief Executive Officer, Standard Chartered Bank; Sheikh Kabir Hossain, President, BIA; Mr Faruque Hassan, President, BGMEA; Mr Mohammad Hatem, Executive President, BKMEA; Mr Mohammad Ali Khokon, President, BTMA; Mr Abdul Hai Sarker, Chairman & CEO, Shohagpur Textile Mills Limited; Mr Anwar-Ul-Alam Chowdhury (Parvez), Managing Director, Evince Group; Mr Aftab ul Islam, Chairman, IOE (Bangladesh) Limited; Mr Kutubuddin Ahmed, Chairman, Envoy Group; Mir Nasir Hossain, Managing Director, Mir Akhter Hossain Limited; Mr Md Fazlul Hoque, Managing Director, Plummy Fashions Limited; Ms Simeen Rahman, CEO, Transcom Group & Director, Transcom Limited and Mr Tapan Chowdhury, Chairman, Square Textiles Limited.

ICC Bangladesh Secretariat has been shifted to its new office at Rangs FC Square (5th Floor), Plot # 6/A, Road # 32, Gulshan Avenue, Gulshan, Dhaka-1212 recently.

Share if you like