Bangladesh lose toss, field first against Ireland in Dublin ODI

Published: May 15, 2019 20:51:46 | Updated: May 16, 2019 10:03:41

Ireland have won the toss and opted to bat first against Bangladesh in the final league match of the One-Day International tri-nation series in Dublin.

Captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, who has now lost the toss for the third time in this series, said that he would have liked to have batted first at Dublin's Castle Avenue ground.

The Tigers have already qualified for the series' final and the match provides an opportunity for the players on the team's fringes to impress before the World Cup.

The teams are set to take the field at 3:45 pm (Bangladesh Standard Time).

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin

Share if you like

Filter By Topic