The Financial Express

Govt promotes six officials to secretaries

| Updated: October 29, 2021 16:06:27

Govt promotes six officials to secretaries

The government has promoted five grade-1 government officials to the rank of secretary.

The Public Administration Ministry issued a notification in this regard on Thursday.

According to the notification, Dr Amitabh Sarker, Chairman of Bangladesh Agricultural Development Corporation (BADC) has been made Chairman (Secretary) of Land Appeal Board while Dr Shahnaz Arefin, Additional Secretary of cabinet Division was made the Secretary of Statistics and Information Division.

Besides, Abu Hena Morshed Zaman Director (Additional Secretary) of Central Medical Stores Depot (CMSD) was made the Secretary of Implementation Monitoring and Evaluation Division and Md Khalilur Rahman, Divisional Commissioner (Additional Secretary) Dhaka was made Secretary of Post and Telecommunication Division.

The notification said, Kazi Enamul Hasan, Additional Secretary of Economic Relations Division was made the Secretary of Ministry of Religious Affairs and Suleman Khan Additional Secretary of Commerce Ministry was made Chairman ( Secretary) of Land Reforms Board.

The order will come into effect soon.    

Share if you like