5 days ago

BNP’s associate bodies begin road march from Rangpur to Dinajpur

Published :

Updated :

‘Tarunner road march’ from Rangpur to Dinajpur announced by BNP’s three associate bodies- Jatiyatabadi Jubo Dal and Swechchasebak Dal, and Chhatra Dal- began on Saturday noon to mount pressure on the government to quit and hold the next election under a non-party caretaker government, reports UNB. 

The leaders and activists of the three BNP’s associate bodies thronged the party office premises in Rangpur town in the morning.

They started the road march programme from Rangpur town via Syedpur Dashmile to Dinajpur at 12 noon.

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir will inaugurate the march programme as the chief guest while senior BNP leaders will also join.

Jatiyatabadi Jubo Dal president Sultan Salahuddin Tuku announced the road march programme on September 13 to press home their one-point demand for the resignation of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina to pave the way for holding the next national election under a neutral government.

The road march will continue till September 30.

On September 17, the road march will begin from Bogura via Santahar, Naogaon and will end in Rajshahi while on September 21, the road march will begin from Bhairab via Brahmanbaria, Habiganj, Moulvibazar and Sylhet.


Share this news