The Financial Express

Tigers bowl first after losing toss against Windies in second Test

| Updated: February 11, 2021 12:29:28

- File photo - File photo

West Indies have won the toss and elected to bat first in the second Test against Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur today (Thursday).

The Tigers have made three changes in their squad. Ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been ruled out with left-thigh injury. Soumya Sarkar came in as his replacement.

Shadman Islam has also been ruled out due to injury and Mohammad Mithun came in his place. Left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman has been replaced by Abu Jayed Rahi. 

West Indies have made only one change in their playing XI by replacing Kemar Roach with Alzarri Joseph.

Bangladesh suffered a three-wicket defeat against West Indies in their first Test match in Chattogram.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite (capt), John Campbell, Shayne Moseley, Nkrumah Bonner, Kyle Mayers, Jermaine Blackwood, Joshua Da Silva (wk), Rahkeem Cornwall, Alzarri Joseph, Jomel Warrican, Shannon Gabriel

Share if you like