The Financial Express

Chittagong University Economist's Society gets new committee

Chittagong University Economist's Society gets new committee

The 13th Executive Committee of the Young Economists' Society (YES) at the Economics department of the University of Chittagong (CU) has been formed.

On 4th January 2022, the 'Farewell and Reception' ceremony held at CU Economics was graced by the presence of reverent teachers - Dr Mudabber Ahmed, Chairman of the Department of Economics, Professor Dr Mohammad Tarequl Hasan Chowdhury, Professor Dr Md. Saiful Islam, and Associate Professor Dr Naim Hasan Chowdhury. 

On this occasion, the 12th executive committee formally handed over the responsibilities to the 13th executive committee. Komol Gomosta Anik has been elected as the president and Adity Chowdhury Kankon as the general secretary of YES for the 2021-22 session. 

Along with committee formation, 4 new honorary memberships were given to 4 CU based organisations - Chittagong University Debating Society, Chittagong University Research and Higher Study Society, Prateeti and Tarunner Protik. 

The new committee reaffirmed its commitment to keep working for the youths and expand the organisation.

Share if you like