4 years ago

CU BCL gets new committee   

Published :

Updated :

The new committee of Bangladesh Chhatra League's Chittagong University (CU) unit was announced on Saturday night.

Former vice-president Rezaul Haq Rubel and former publication and publicity secretary Iqbal Hossain Tipu were made president and general secretary of the new committee, reports UNB.

The announcement was made through a media statement signed by Chhatra League's central President Rezwanul Haque Chowdhury Shovon, and General Secretary Golam Rabbani.

The new committee has been asked to form a full committee within a short time.

Chhatra League's Chattogram University unit committee was suspended after an internal conflict on May 2017. It was abolished on December 7 the same year.


Share this news