17 days ago

Complaints against two teachers of DU: Investigation and fact-finding committee formed

Published :

Updated :

A three-member probe committee has been formed to investigate the allegations of plagiarism in PhD research against Mohammad Daud Khan, a professor of the Philosophy Department at Dhaka University.

Three members of the committee are: Dean of the Faculty of Arts Prof Abdul Bashir, Chairman of the Mass Communication and Journalism Department Prof Abul Mansur Ahmed and Professor of Information Science and Library Management Department Md Nasir Uddin Munshi.

In addition, a fact-finding committee has also been formed to investigate the sexual harassment allegation against the chairman and professor of the applied mathematics department Muhammad Ferdous.

Dean of the Law Department Professor Dr Seema Zaman has been made the head of this committee of three members. The other members are Haji Muhammad Muhsin Hall Provost Professor Dr Masudur Rahman and Associate Professor Sanchita Guha.

The decision was taken in the last syndicate meeting of the university on Sunday, under the chair of DU VC Prof ASM Maksud Kamal. Several syndicate members confirmed this development.



Share this news