5 years ago

Montu loses GS post of Gono Forum

Dr Kamal remains in top post, Reza Kibria becomes new general secretary

Published :

Updated :

A 111-member new committee of Gono Forum was formed on Sunday dropping Mostafa Mohsin Montu from the post of party general secretary.

Gono Forum's executive president Subrata Chowdhury announced the names of new committee members at a press conference at the Jatiya Press Club on Sunday with Dr Kamal Hossain in presence, reports UNB.

As per the announcement, Dr Kamal Hossain will continue to lead the party as its president while Reza Kibria has become new general secretary.

Former state minister for information Dr. Prof Abu Sayeed and Subrata Chowdhury were made party's executive presidents.

Mostafa Mohsin Montu, who was the general secretary of the party's previous general secretary, will act as Gono forum's number one central committee member.

Gono Forum's much-talked-about MP Mokabbir Khan was made presidium member of its new committee.

Subrata said they formed the committee following their party's special council held on April 26.

Share this news