The Financial Express

BCB announces 13-member T20 squad

Published: September 10, 2019 13:25:12 | Updated: September 10, 2019 18:06:37

BCB announces 13-member T20 squad

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Monday announced a 13-member T20 squad for first two matches of the upcoming Tri-nation T20 series also involving Afghanistan and Zimbabwe, reports UNB.

In the just-announced squad, left-handed batsman Afif Hossain and right-arm off-spinner Mehedi Hasan made a comeback while right-arm pacer Yasin Arafat Mishu earned his first call to the national squad.

Afif played his first T20 during Sri Lanka’s Bangladesh tour in 2018. In the same series, Mehedi made his debut too. However, they failed to exploit the chance in their respective first matches.

Sabbir Rahman and Mosaddek Hossain also returned to the T20 squad after missing the last T20 series in West Indies while Taijul Islam is also included in T20 squad who never played in this format.

 Six feet and one inch tall Yasin Arafat played only seven first-class and six list-A matches and took 18 and 13 wickets respectively. His best figure in list-A cricket is eight wickets for 40 runs.

Share if you like