The Financial Express
Swasti Lankabangla Swasti Lankabangla

BCB President’s Cup champions to get Tk 1.5 million

| Updated: October 11, 2020 23:23:07

BCB President’s Cup champions to get Tk 1.5 million

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced attractive prize money for the BCB President’s Cup which kick-starts on Sunday as a part of the continuing initiatives for a gradual resumption of normal cricketing activities.

A prize money worth Tk 36,75,000 was announced in which the Champions team will be awarded with Tk 1.5 million). The runners-up team will get Tk 750,000, reports BSS.

For man of the series there is also handsome remuneration with Tk 200,000. Best batsman, bowler and fielder will be rewarded with Tk 100,000.

In addition, in every match, best batsman, bowler and fielder will be chosen and they will get Tk 25,000. Man of the match for every match will get Tk 50,000 while man of the final will be awarded with Tk 100,000.

The tournament is expected to provide leading and upcoming cricketers the opportunity for some quality competitive cricket in the current situation. The three teams have been named after respective captains Mahdullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto and Tamim Iqbal khan.

Each team will face each other twice with the top two on points featuring in the final on October 23. All the games will take place at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur and will be day/night.

sepnil-desktop-ad-the-financial-express sepnil-mobile-ad-the-financial-express

Share if you like