APUB re-elects chairman

FE Online Desk | Published: June 02, 2019 14:48:01 | Updated: June 12, 2019 17:26:28

The annual general meeting (AGM) of the Association of Private Universities of Bangladesh (APUB) was held recently at its own office in Banani, Dhaka.

Sheikh Kabir Hossain, Chairman, APUB presided over the meeting.

According to the memorandum of the association, Sheikh Kabir Hossain of Fareast International University was re-elected as the Chairman of the Board of Executive Committee of APUB for the year 2019-2021.

Prof. Dr. Abdul Mannan Choudhury of World University of Bangladesh and Prof. Dr.Shafique Ahmed Siddique of Bangladesh University of Business and Technology (BUBT), were elected Vice-Chairmen; Benajir Ahmed of North South University, Secretary-General and KBM Main Uddin Chishty of Victoria University of Bangladesh, Treasurer.

Other elected members of the Executive Committee are - AKM Enamul Haque Shameem of Port City International University; Kazi Rafiqul Alam of Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology; AKM Nurul Fazal Bulbul of EXIM Bank Agricultural University; Sadaf Saaz Siddiqi of BRAC University; Muzaffar Uddin Siddique of BGMEA University of Fashion and Technology; Chowdhury Nafeez Sharafat of Canadian University of Bangladesh; Md. Sabur Khan of Daffodil International University; Riyadh Ahmed of Iskakha International University, Bangladesh; Prof. Dr. Abu Yousuf Md. Abdullah of Northern University Bangladesh and Qayum Reza Chowdhury, University of Asia Pacific.

Four members of election commission headed by Prof. Dr. Atiqul Islam, Vice-Chancellor of North South University conducted the election.

APUB is the apex body of private university owners in Bangladesh.


Share if you like