19 disticts get new DCs as part of admin reshuffle

Published: June 12, 2019 11:13:30 | Updated: June 12, 2019 13:20:51

In a major reshuffle at the field-level administration, the government has appointed new deputy commissioners (DCs) to 19 districts.

The Public Administration Ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Tuesday, reports UNB.

As per the notification, SM Tarikul Islam, director of Prime Minister's office has been made the DC of Gazipur, Atul Sarker, director of Prime Minister's office made DC of Faridpur, Kabir Mahmood, DC of Barguna made DC of Pabna, Begum Shahida Sultana, special acting officer of Public Administration Ministry made DC of Gopalganj, Md Mizanur Rahman, DC of Naogaon made DC of Mymensigh, Md Jasim Uddin, DC of Pabna made DC of Narayanganj, Md Moniruzzaman Talukdar, Personal Secretary of Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) made DC of Munshiganj, Md Hamidul Hoque, DC of Jhalokati made DC of Rajshahi, Deputy Secretary Md Mamun-or-Rashid of Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change made DC of Bagerhat, Mohammad Shafiul Arif, DC of Lalmonirhat made DC of Jashore, Nazia Shirin, DC of Nilphamari made DC of Moulvibazar, Deputy Secretary Dr Faruk Ahmed of secretariat made DC of Sirajganj, Deputy Secretary Dilsad Begum of ministry of public administrative made DC of Rajbari, Deputy Secretary Md Johor Ali made DC of Jhalokati, Personal Secretary of state minister Md Harun-or-Rashid of Disaster Management and Relief ministry made DC of Naogaon, Chief Executive Officer Md Abu Zafar of Sirajganj made DC of Lalmonirhat, Personal Secretary Md Hafizur Rhaman Chowdhury of Land Ministry made DC of Nilphamari, Personal Secretary Md Asif Ahasan of Social Welfare ministry made DC of Rangpur and Deputy Director Md Mostain Billah of Information and Technology Department made DC of Barguna.

Share if you like