alamgir ranch -->

Four districts get new DCs

| Updated: May 20, 2022 15:07:33

Four districts get new DCs

The government has appointed new deputy commissioners to four districts- Chandpur, Netrokona, Sherpur, Jamalpur.

The Ministry of Public Administration issued a gazette notification in this regard on Thursday, saying the order will take immediate effect.

According to the notification, Kamrul Hasan, personal secretary to the Health Minister, has been made Chandpur DC while Chandpur DC and Magistrate Anjana Khan Majlish was made Netrokona DC.

Besides, Sahela Aktar, deputy secretary to Public Administration Ministry, has been made the DC of Sherpur while Cox's Bazar District Council Chief Executive Officer (Deputy Secretary) Srabonti Roy was made DC of Jamalpur, reports UNB. 

Share if you like