15 days ago

PM unveils unique publication on August 15 martyrs

Published :

Updated :

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Monday unveiled the cover of an exceptional publication titled ‘Moron Sagorpare Tomra Amar,’ written about Father of the Nation, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, and his family members martyred in the brutal carnage on August 15, 1975.

Hasina, Bangbandhu’s eldest daughter, uncovered the publication, a collection of five books, at her official residence Ganabhaban.

She wrote the preface of the book edited by former Vice-chancellor of Dhaka University Prof AAMS Arefin Siddique and published by Joyeeta Prokashoni.

In the preamble of the book, she said her government is moving towards building the Sonar (golden) Bangla as dreamt by Bangabandhu by preventing the distortion of history. “It is very important for the new generation to know the authentic history of the Liberation War,” she said.

The PM said the government has taken various initiatives in this regard. Many private institutions and organisations as well as many researchers personally are working on presenting the true history of the Liberation War. “These initiatives are commendable,” she said.

PM Hasina said she is happy to know that a collection of five books (Moron Sagorpare Tomra Amar) on Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, Bangamata Fazilatunnesa, their three sons -- Sheikh Kamal, Sheikh Jamal and Sheikh Russell, was being published.

“I applaud this initiative of handing the five books in one box to the readers at a low price. I feel this initiative will help the new generation know the correct history. I wish this collection a success,” she said.

Mohammad Ali Arafat MP (Dhaka-17), PM’s Military Secretary Major General Kabir Ahammad, PM’s Speechwriter Md. Nazrul Islam and Yeasin Kabir Joy of Joyeeta Prokashoni were present at the function.

There are five books titled ‘Muktidata Sheikh Mujib,’ ‘Joytu Bangamata,’ ‘Bir Muktijuddha Shaheed Captain Sheikh Kamal: Alokito Taronyar Proticchobi,’ ‘Shaheed Lieutenant Sheikh Jamal: Taronyar Deepto Shikha,’ and ‘Sheikh Russel: Duronta Shaishaber Proticchobi’ in the publication box.

Share this news