The Financial Express
Swasti Lankabangla Swasti Lankabangla

Police form body to probe graft of DIG Mizan

| Updated: June 18, 2019 18:57:20

Police form body to probe graft of DIG Mizan

Police Headquarters have constituted a three-member committee for investigating the corruption of one of its officials.

Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIGP) Md Sohel Rana confirmed this.

Additional Inspector General of Police (IGP) Mainur Rahman Chwodhury will head the committee.

The other members of the committee are Additional IGP Shahabuddin Koraishi and Superintendent of Police at Police Bureau of Investigation (PBI), Mia Masud Hossain.

Further action will be taken once the committee submits its report, said AIGP Sohel.

Earlier, Deputy Inspector General of police Mizanur Rahman admitted to bribing Khandaker Enamul Basir, a director of the Anti Corruption Commission, Tk 4.0 million, although bribing someone is an offence.

Share if you like