5 years ago

AL starts issuing letters to selected aspirants  

Published :

Updated :

Awami League (AL) has started issuing letters to the aspirants who have been selected to contest the upcoming 11th parliamentary elections scheduled to be held on December 30.

Party senior leaders started the process at its office in the city's Bangabandhu Avenue around 10:30 am, according to a UNB report.

The nomination seekers said they got phone calls on Saturday for receiving the nomination letter from the party office.

The nominees include Sheikh Hasina (Gopalganj-3, Rangpur-6), Obaidul Quader (Noakhali-5), Abdur Razzak (Tangail-1), Saifuzzaman Sekhor (Magura-1), Dipu Moni (Chandpur -3), Aslamul Haque Aslam (Dhaka-14), Advocate Qamrul Islam (Dhaka-2) Sadek Khan (Dhaka-13), Barrister Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury Nowfel ( Chattogram-9), Abdus Sobahan Golap (Madaripur-3), SM Rezaul Karim (Pirojpur-1), Enamul Haque Shamim ( Shariatpur-2), Iqbal Hossain Sabuj (Gazipur-3) and Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Narail-2).


Share this news