4 years ago

BNP announces list of 206 candidates  

Published :

Updated :

BNP on Friday announced the list of its candidates for 206 seats to contest in the forthcoming election with the party's election symbol 'Sheaf of Paddy'.

Party secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir formally presented the list at a press conference at BNP chairperson's Gulshan office in the evening, according to UNB.

"We're announcing the names of candidates for 206 seats. We'll disclose the names of 94 candidates of the 20-party, Oikyafront and that of our undecided ones tomorrow (Saturday)," he said.

Earlier in the day, Awami League announced the list of its contestants for 240 constituencies and set aside 60 seats for its alliance partners.


Share this news