Oikyafront team at Ganabhaban for talks with Hasina

Published: November 07, 2018 10:54:35 | Updated: November 08, 2018 17:15:52

Earlier on Thursday last, the Jatiya Oikyafront leaders had marathon discussions with the Awami League-led 14-party alliance at Ganobhaban over the next general election — BSS/File

A group of Jatiya Oikyafront leaders arrived at the Ganabhaban for a second round of dialogue with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Wednesday.

The 11-member delegation led by Kamal Hossain will sit with Hasina at 11:00am on Wednesday.

Kamal started off from his Baily Road residence at around 10:00am, accompanied by Gono Forum’s acting President Subrata Chowdhury, General Secretary Mostafa Mohsin Montu, and Sultan Md Mansur from Jatiya Oikya Prokriya, reports bdnews24.

BNP leaders Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, Khandakar Mosharraf Hossain, and Moudud Ahmed will pay homage to the grave of President Ziaur Rahman before joining the talks at the Ganabhaban.

ASM Abdur Rab, Abdul Malek Ratan, Mahmudur Rahman Manna, and SM Akram are among the representatives of the Jatiya Oikya Front for the second round of talks.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will lead a delegation of the ruling Awami League to the dialogue, said the party’s Office Secretary Abdus Sobhan Golap.

Share if you like