Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships to sponsor 2 year Master’s degree program

Published :

Updated :

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) provide fully-funded tuition fees and more for student leaders to study a two-year Master's degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country.


  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to the host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Check the application link for further details.


  • Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.
  • You must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. You will be asked to provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.
  • The QECS awards are only hosted by low and middle-income countries. Therefore these awards will not be hosted in high-income countries such as Australia, Canada, New Zealand or the UK.
  • QECS awards are only for new students and cannot be used to fund a course that has already been started.
  • The QECS will only fund two-year Masters's Courses.

Check the application link for further details.

Eligible Countries and their Universities:

  • Bangladesh - University of Dhaka
  • Eswatini - University of Eswatini (UNESWA)
  • Ghana - Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi (KNUST)
  • Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago - The University of the West Indies
  • Malaysia - Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Mauritius - University of Mauritius
  • Pakistan - COMSATS University Islamabad
  • Tanzania - The State University of Zanzibar
  • Uganda - Makerere University

Application Deadline: 10 January 2023 

Application Link: 

Interested applicants can check this link for details - https://cutt.ly/IMZUyQe

Share this news