The Financial Express

Afif, Naim get ODI call-ups for Zimbabwe series

Published: February 23, 2020 18:33:55 | Updated: February 27, 2020 18:07:54

Afif, Naim get ODI call-ups for Zimbabwe series

Bangladesh has included Afif Hossain and Mohammad Naim Sheikh in the One-Day International squad for the first time ahead of their home series against Zimbabwe.

Captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and pacer Mohammad Saifuddin have returned from injury with the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) bringing seven changes to the squad from the last series in Sri Lanka.

The BCB announced the 15-member squad on Sunday for the first two matches of the series in Sylhet on Mar 1 and 3. The final match will be played in the same venue on Mar 6, reports bdnews24.com.

Bangladesh ODI squad: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah Riyad,  Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Taijul Islam, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naim, Al Amin Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shafiul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman.

Share if you like