16 days ago

T20 World Cup final: India opt to bat first vs South Africa

Published :

Updated :

India won the toss and opted to bat first against South Africa in the T20 World Cup final in their quest for a world title after more than a decade.

India filed an unchanged playing XI, while South Africa did the same.

While India are aiming for their second title of the event, South Africa have advanced to the final for the first time in their cricketing history.

Both the teams are unbeaten in the event so far.

In the semifinal, India knocked England out, while South Africa easily beat Afghanistan.

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram (capt), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi.//

Share this news