15 days ago

ICC WC 2023 final: Australia wins toss, elects to field

Published :

Updated :

Australian captain Pat Cummins won the toss and elected to field first in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 final against India in Ahmedabad on Sunday, as per a report in The Hindu.

After losing the toss, Rohit Sharma said “we would have batted first. Big game and runs on the board will be key.”

Australia captain Pat Cummins said “the pitch looks dry wicket and have decided to bowl first. Dew is also a key factor during the second half of the innings.”

Both the teams remains unchanged for the final:

Australia: Travis Head, David Warner, Mitch Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (capt), Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Share this news