The Financial Express

T10 cricket league to commence on December 14

| Updated: November 12, 2017 22:25:30

T10 cricket league to commence on December 14

Cricket fans are gearing up for one of the most exciting cricketing events of the year, T10 Cricket League. It is scheduled to be in the UAE and will kick off from December 14 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Seven teams will participate in T10 Cricket League this year. The teams are Maratha Arabians, Gujarat Tigers, Keralite Kings, Pakhtoons, Punjabi Legends, Colombo Lankans, and Bengal Tigers.

The Emirates Cricket Board will be acting as the sanctioning body. According to CricketZine, this concept received much appreciation from cricket boards like that of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, etc. and also from players like Misbah-ul-Haq, Eoin Morgan, Shahid Afridi, etc.

Bangladeshi young sensation- Mustafizur Rahman, dashing opener- Tamim Iqbal and No.1 all-rounder-Shakib Al Hasan will also play in this tournament for Bengal Tigers, Pakhtoons, and Kerala Kings respectively.

Iconic players like Kumar Sangakkara and Virender Sehwag will also be a part of this tournament. Other players, like Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ahmad Shahzad, Shoaib Malik, Dwayne Smith, Kieron Pollard, Carlos Brathwaite,

Darren Sammy, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Nabi, Rangana Herath, Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Luke Ronchi, Ryan McLaren, etc.

Share if you like