The Financial Express
Swasti Lankabangla Swasti Lankabangla

UCB holds 35th AGM

| Updated: May 03, 2018 15:48:49

UCB holds 35th AGM

United Commercial Bank Limited (UCB) held its 35th Annual General Meeting recently at Kurmitola Golf Club, Dhaka.

Rukhmila Zaman; Chairman of the Bank chaired the AGM which approved 10 per cent cash dividend for the financial year 2017.     


Rukhmila Zaman, Hajee Yunus Ahmed and M. A. Sabur were re-elected as Directors of UCB and Afroza Zaman and Muhammed Shah Alam have also been elected as Directors of the bank.


Moreover, in a Board meeting at the Corporate Office of UCB immediately after AGM, Rukhmila Zaman has been re-elected as the Chairman of the bank while, Hajee Yunus Ahmed was re-elected as Vice- Chairman of UCB.  


Mr. Anisuzzaman Chowdhury has been re-elected as Chairman, Executive Committee of the Bank, while Sponsor Director Mr. M. A. Sabur was elected as the Chairman of Risk Management Committee of UCB. 


Mr. Akhter Matin Chaudhury, FCA (Bangladesh), FCA (England & Wales), FCS, Independent Director of UCB has also been reelected as the Chairman of Audit Committee.  




Share if you like