The Financial Express

Emirates to expand passenger destination network to 48 cities

| Updated: June 29, 2020 11:14:47

Emirates to expand passenger destination network to 48 cities

Emirates will be offering scheduled flights for passengers from seven additional cities in the month of July taking the total number to 48 including Dhaka.

These include Khartoum (from 3 July), Amman (from 5 July), Osaka (from 7 July), Narita (from 8 July), Athens (from 15 July), Larnaca (from 15 July) and Rome (from 15 July).

Expansion of network will offer additional travel options through a convenient connection in Dubai for customers across the world, while undertaking extensive measures to ensure the health and safety of customers and employees, according to a media release.

Customers from Emirates’ network will also now be able to travel to Dubai following the announcement earlier this week that the city will be open for business and leisure visitors from 07 July, with new air travel protocols that facilitate travel for UAE citizens, residents and tourists while safeguarding the health and safety of visitors and communities.

Visitors to Dubai should hold an international health insurance policy covering illness from Covid-19 for the duration of their stay.

Customers can book to fly between destinations in the Middle East, Africa, Asia Pacific and Europe or the Americas, through Dubai, as long as they meet travel and immigration entry requirements of their destination country, the release added.

Flight bookings can be made online at emirates.com or via travel agents.

Customers can find more information about Emirates’ flights and current services at: www.emirates.com/wherewefly

Share if you like