The Financial Express
Swasti Lankabangla Swasti Lankabangla

Over 140 business houses picked as top VAT payers

- File photo - File photo

The National Board of Revenue, or NBR, has nominated a total of 144 national and district level companies and businesses as highest VAT payers.

Of the businesses, nine companies will receive the national level and 135 district-level awards on December 10, the National VAT Day.

The board issued a gazette on November 28, 2019 with the names of winners for top VAT payers.

The VAT payers have been selected on the basis of deposits to the public exchequer during fiscal year 2017-18.

Square Formulations Limited, Aristopharma and Rashidpur Condensate Fractionation Plant Limited are among the national-level top VAT payers under the manufacturers' category.

The national-level awards will be given to M/S Hamko Corporation Limited, SC Johnson Private Limited and Siemens Healthcare Limited under the business category.

Under the services category, Chittagong Warehouse Limited, Qatar Airways and Thai Airways International will receive the awards as the highest VAT payers.

At the district level, Berger Paints Bangladesh Ltd (production), Sincos Engineers Ltd (trade) and Fibre @ Home Ltd (services) of Dhaka, MM Khan Food (production) Mahbub Traders (trade) and Madan Gopal Sweets Cabin (services) of Kishoreganj will get the awards.

Popular Pharmaceuticals Ltd (production) of Gazipur, Akij Biri Factory Ltd (production) and Shilpi Enterprise of Netrakona, Bajaj Corner (trade) and Charu Sweets (services) of Sherpur, SMC Enterprise Ltd (production) and Gopal Paler Prashiddya Mondar Dokan (services) of Mymenshingh, Super Formica and Lamination Ltd (production) of Munshiganj, Olympic Industries Ltd (production) and Sajeeb Corporation (trade) of Narayanganj, RFL Electronics Ltd (production) and Shohel Trading Corporation Ltd (trade) of Narsingdi, Mohini Biri Factory (production), M/S Desh Nirman (trade) and Ajmeri Sweets (services) of Jamalpur, Vicar Concrete Products (production), M/S Jupitar Enterprise (trade) and Gour Ghosh Dadhi o Mistanno Vander (services) of Tangail and Nippon Paints Bangladesh Pvt Ltd (production) of Manikganj have been nominated for the awards.

Also, Ocean Paradise Hotel and Resorts (services) of Cox's Bazar, Four Star Enterprise (trade) and Aranya Bilash (services) of Khagrachari, Banoful and Co Ltd (production), BRAC Aarong (trade) and Chowdhury Tea Warehouse (services) of Chattogram, Hotel Hill View Residential (service) of Bandarban, Akij Agro Processing Factory (production), New Nabab Mistanno Vandar (services) Orthi Bajaj Mart (trade) of Chapainawabganj, Meghla Enterprise (trade) and SR Travels (services) of Naogaon, Natore Agro Ltd (production), M/S Goni Enterprise (trade) and Mouchak Misti Vander (services) of Natore, Akij Biri Factory Ltd (production), Taranga Traders (trade) and Yeakub Auto Service Centre (services) of Pabna, AB Ceramics Industries (production), Amir and Sons (trade) and Asian Sweetmeat and Cold Drinks (services) of Bogura, Nitol Niloy Filter Industries Ltd (production), Walton Plaza (trade) and Nanking Chinese Restaurant (services) of Rajshahi, M/S Kismat Biri Factory (production), Monica Distribution (trade) and Dhansiri Doi Ghar (services) of Sirajganj, Ispahani Tea Ltd (production) of Moulvibazar, Sheltech Technology Ltd (production) and Transcom Foods Ltd (services) of Sylhet, M/S Shima Limes Industries (production), PK Trading Distributor (trade) and Latifa Community Centre (services) of Sunamganj, Habiganj Agro Ltd (production), M/S Sharif Store (trade) and Green Planet Resort Ltd (services) of Habiganj will receive the awards.

Shafiul Alam Steel Re-rolling Mills (production), Asian Paints Bangladesh Ltd (trade) and Banoful and Co (services) of Cumilla, Mohammad Ali Food Products (production) and Red Chilli Chinese Restaurant (services) of Chandpur, Globe Drugs Ltd (production), Adit Motorcycle Gallery (trade) and Biswanath Karmoker and Others (services ) of Noakhali, Abul Biri Factory Ltd (production), Hazi Enterprise (trade) and Starline Special (services) of Feni, Chowdhuri Refinery Ltd (production) and M/S Hotel Ujan Vati (services) of Brahmanbaria, PT Consumer Products Industries (production), Harinarayan Majumder and Sons (trade) and Mohammadia Hotel and Restaurant (services) of Laxmipur will be honoured with the awards.

Khorshed Metal Industries (production), Safe N Save (trade) and City Inn Ltd (services) of Khulna, Sabiha Chemical Works (production) and Sareng Farniture (services) of Jhalakathi, M/S Salehiya Dockyard (services) of Pirojpur, Sikder Chemical Works (production) and Mollika Restora (services) of Patuakhali, Akij Biri Factory Ltd (production) and Hotel Pashur (services) of Bagerhat, M/S Haque Chemical Works (production) and M/S Humayun Store (trade) of Barguna, Olympic Cement Ltd (production), Asian Paints BD Ltd (trade) and Green Line Waterways (services) of Barishal, Bajaj Village (trade) of Shariatpur, China Bangla Foods (production), Bajaj Sales Points (trade) and Panshi Restora (services) of Satkhira, Bonani Biri Factory (production), Reckitt Benckiser Bangladesh Ltd (trade) and Disha (services) of Kushtia, M/S Rubel Chemical Bangladesh (production), M/S Kazi Syed Ali ( trade) and Sundarban Courier Service Ltd (services) of Gopalganj, Bajaj Motors (trade) of Chuadanga, Akash Foam Industries (production) and Janoni Autos (trade) of Jhenaidah, Oriental Oil Co Ltd (production), Shuvo Enterprise (trade) and Rural Reconstruction Foundation (services) of Jashore, Oishi Enterprise (trade) of Narail, Chef Food Industries (production), Jamsons International (trade) and M/S Hotel Rafflel Inn(services) of Faridpur, M/S Amin Motors (trade) of Magura, Islam Store (trade) and Amin Mistanno Vander (services) of Meherpur, M/S Mostafa Metal Industries (production) and Amin Bajaj (trade) of Rajbari, M/S Jalil Biri Factory (production), Nasir and Co (trade) and Terre des hommes Foundation (services) of Kurigram, M/S Bajaj Palace (trade) and SKS Inn (services) of Gaibandha, A Rouf Traders (trade) and Gausia Hotel and Restaurant (services) of Thakurgaon, QVC BD Ltd (production), Nur Motors (trade) and Jewel Traders (services) of Dinajpur, Sanita Ceramics Pvt Ltd (production) and M/S Alhaj Kutub and Sons (trade) of Nilphamari, Max Pre-Stress Ltd (production) and Asha Enterprise (trade) of Panchgarh, Maya Biri (production), Walton Plaza (trade) and RDRS Guest House (services) of Rangpur and Akij Biri Factory Ltd (production) of Lalmonirhat have been selected for the awards.



Share if you like